top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemallory hicks

Whole30 Cauliflower "Oatmeal"

Day 2 baby and we're getting creative

 

So, today is my second day of Whole30. 2/30. 1/15th of the way through. Honestly, right now I'm feeling pretty normal. I eat relatively Whole30 compliant on most days, but I love my sugar, we're definitely going to be feeling that this week. Honestly, I don't like oatmeal that much. It's pretty bland but I'm not anti oatmeal. I'm not totally grain free but, like, why eat grains (or any food for that matter) that you don't like that much?? Anyway, this Whole30 take on oatmeal is so delicious. So filling. So tasty. So easy! You can use pretty much any topping that you'd like! For obvious reasons, I didn't sweeten my oatmeal but would definitely recommend adding some honey or maple syrup for some extra ~flavor~.


Cauliflower Oatmeal


1c riced cauliflower (Froze, fresh, premade--whatever moves your spirit. I made my own by food processing chunks of cauliflower until they're about the consistency of rice)

1t vanilla

1/2t cinnamon

dash of ground cloves

dash of ground ginger

pinch of salt

3-4T almond milk

1T avocado oil

1-2T of sweetener (omit for Whole30)


Toppings

1/4c blueberries

sliced banana

1T nut butter (I used almond)

1T coconut butter

coconut flakes

1T cacao nibs

1/4c chopped pecans

1/4c chopped walnuts


1. In small skillet saute cauliflower in avocado oil until it's cooked soft.

2. Add almond milk one tablespoon at a time. I eyeballed it until the cauliflower looks like the texture of oatmeal.

3. Add spices and vanilla. Stir and cook for about 2 min.

4. Pour cauliflower oatmeal into your desire bowl and top however you'd like!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page